Filofax Holborn

Again it’s been a while! I’m really not great at this blogging thing! But, I have news on the Holborn.

I’m still using it! It might even be my unicorn after all!

The very front hasn’t changed all that much from its introduction in my previous post but notably there’s a lack of cards. It bugged me keeping them all in the front there where I didn’t really use them often but my bank card gets the top slot at the front for it’s ease of use – it’s easy to remove without opening my planner which is handy.

Inside I’m still using the pengems year to a page, the highlighting indicates pay days because who doesn’t like to know when it’s payday? I added this stunning washi to the top from TK Maxx. I’m not really big on using washi in my planner but I love buying it so have quite a few already. (On a tangent, anyone seen the duckling tape?? Adorable!)

Then I’ve thrown in a quick example of a typical week for me, there’s nothing really personal so I don’t mind showing it, there is work which whilst I’m on regular hours usually I still write down in case I do other stuff too, then there’s my dog group commitments and the red notice stamps are used to indicate a show we’re competing in. This was my first time using the stamps I bought from facebook and they’re not straight, not all particularly clear and there’s some bleeding and transfer on my pages. It taught me I need to be more patient with my stamping but overall I’m not too bothered – it does that I wanted it to which is being immediately noticeable without the stickers I was using for dog events originally. I still want to go back to stickers for my training events at some point but I was perturbed when the yet unused stickers that I stored in my planner got dislodged off the backing and ended up stick everywhere.

Flipping to the back, I bought two business card holders from eBay to store the rest of my cards in. I picked the business card holder because of the top opening as opposed to the side opening and that if I do happen to want to store business cards in it then I can do that too. The only ones visible are my Booths loyalty card, my NHS prescription payment card (hence the quality of the photo when I then went to make the info blurry) and my donor card. The back slot still holds my Rebels leaflets and my cash. Part of me does wish that the zipped pocket weren’t at the same side as the pen loop as it can be fiddly to get coins out with the pen there but overall it feels safer that way and I don’t use that much cash for it to be a huge problem.

I’m going to close out this post with a picture and some quick thoughts

IMG_2956.JPG
My gorgeous Laufey! Yes this is on my bed and that throw could do with a wash but he’s chilling with a picture of himself 😀

Quick thoughts

lovely leather; not too ridged or floppy
lots of pockets
tricky to get into zipped pocket quickly
pen loop perfect for my pilot
easily elegant in all situations
can even fit my phone in the front slot
slightly worried about scratching it
2 thoughts on “Filofax Holborn

    1. I honestly love it and I wasn’t sure I would. Typically I buy black and whilst I love real leather I’m frugal and hate to spend but I got it at a bargain and I love it. I was specifically looking for something with the zip compartment and the top loading card slots. I’ve also fallen in love with the brown as I’ve started wearing a hell of a lot more of it and it just seems more old and classy than a shiny black one. I might invest in a black in the future but it really is just perfect for me 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

